Friday, December 17, 2010

England Cricket Team

England Cricket Team
England Cricket Team Picture
England Cricket Team best Player
England Cricket Team
England, the birthplace of cricket, has not won any event of World Cup Cricket. They reached the final for three times in the World Cup Cricket but could not win the trophy. The last time they went to the final was in 1992. Since then, they could not do well in the last three world cup tournaments.
Now, another World Cup is knocking at the door and England declared their 15 member team for the world cup recently. To me, the squad seems to be balanced as they have some young and experienced players in the squad. The only surprise inclusion is Ravi Bopara, who has also played in the under 19 world cup cricket previously. Ravi plays for Essex in County Cricket. This batsmen come bowler has done well in domestic cricket and that is why, he has been named for the English World Cup team.
The England World Cup Team is:
Michael Vaughan (capt), James Anderson, Ian Bell, Ravi Bopara, Paul Collingwood, Jamie Dalrymple, Andrew Flintoff, Ed Joyce, Jon Lewis, Sajid Mahmood, Paul Nixon, Monty Panesar, Kevin Pietersen, Liam Plunkett, Andrew Strauss.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Archive